

Agenda

Planning and Zoning Commission 20 Second Avenue SW, Oelwein 5:30 PM

> January 16, 2023 Oelwein, Iowa

Mayor: Brett DeVore

Mayor Pro Tem: Lynda Payne

Commission Members: Savannah DeJong, Dave Gearhart, Peggy Sherrets, Roger Boylen, Carol Tousley, Terry

Hull

Roll Call

Approve Minutes

1. Consideration of a motion to approve minutes from the December 20, 2022, meeting.

Variance Requests

2. Consideration of a special exception application to permit a former hair salon to be converted into multi-family housing.

Old Business

New Business

- 3. Consideration of a front yard setback, primarily when considering existing construction and accessory structure additions.
- 4. Consideration of a motion updating the language on the current code on fencing setback requirements.

Adjournment

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, those requiring accommodation for Council meetings should notify the City Clerk's Office at least 24 hours prior to the meeting at 319-283-5440